What happened today ?!

roogy

Hi, I'm fairly new to trading. Something happened today that i don't understand.
I had an open short trade on the Dow, it stood at -£4, then i noticed that the platform provider had changed the tabs on the mobile app platform to telephone instructions only. The next moment my trade went to £700+ . I immediately tried several times to call the provider to close the trade but the phone just rang and rang. Within a few minutes the trade reversed and stopped me out losing a significant sum. Ive called the provider who tried to explain that the market had been suspended (beyond their control) but unfortunately they couldn't get to all the calls due to the volume. Is this acceptable?. Im going to put in a formal complaint, its one thing to dictate that your only going to accept telephone instructions but then not to have the resources available to take those calls is something else. It feels to me like they may have just manipulated the situation to avoid anyone from being able to use their platform when it suited them.

Hi, I'm fairly new to trading. Something happened today that i don't understand.