What are all your histories like?

I am also currently a student, studying Theoretical Physics.
I have been trading the markets for a few months now and seem to be getting somewhere ( made money every week for a month now :) ...though I know I still have a very long way to go! ...To start with, I am not even halfway to reaching the amount of money I have lost lol, when I have done that then I will start to think I am doing quite well :) )
I have been interested in the business world since I was about 16 and have been considering a career at an investment bank for quite some time. So I thought I would give trading a go to see if I would like it as a job and also to see if I could actually make money at it. I used to think I knew a lot about the stock markets! lol
I wonder, how are you coping with the trading while studying? I find I am checking the markets for my trading signals even in the breaks between lectures lol

Yeah i do that too, in between lectures i would hop down to the nearest PC, and login to check trades. Mostly i would wake up at about 7.30, and check the news until it's trading time at 8.00am.

I would put a few trades in just before i go to lectures, and then just leave them, until the end of the day.

My trading techniques aren't so advanced, and i'm only using indicators from the SB charts. I only trade £1 a point, since i can't afford anymore than that, blame student life. It is however money which i can lose, so no regrets if i get blown out.

I do enjoy the kicks of trading, and the rush. Living in risk suits me, and i am currently looking to earn my way into a trading post at an investment bank.

I too have a long way to go.

Where do you study?

I started at £1 per point...