What an Exciting time!

Nowler

Experienced member
What an exciting time to be trading/investing!

This will be my first downturn as a trader/investor, and to say I am excited is an understatement.
I think we/most of us saw this coming for the last while, but for it to upon us finally!

Selling the USD against the JPY has paid off well for me, and I'm not finished with it yet :)

European stocks have been hammered today, and now we are 5mins from the US open.
I dont have the captial to trade those, but I am watching keenly.

Now I'm waiting for the "best time" to move my pension back into stocks.

How is everyone else doing?

Noooo!
I got the time wrong

It's 1:30pm UK time when the US stock market opens...

Booooo.... Booooo

Pretty good shorting GBP, AUD and NZD against JPY. Not doing anything in stocks or indices right now (I am a long-only index trader and will get back in when they re-discover an uptrend). Trialling Big Ben strategy on GBP/USD and that's going fine, right where the stats say it should be, though no trade today as price is too energetic - volatility is good but too much of it gives you a headache.

Any reading material for me in regards to this Big Ben strategy?

It was a bit anti climactic...

Throw away the safety feature of closing the market for 15mins after a 7% decline.

I demand to see carnage godamnit!

:)

It was a bit anti climactic...

Throw away the safety feature of closing the market for 15mins after a 7% decline.

I demand to see carnage godamnit!

:)
I love how the high priests of free markets rush to regulations and trading limits when their bonuses are on the line.

Also, these are indeed exciting (and scary times).
I am having to trade off 1-min charts instead of 5. The moves, from DAX at least, are hundreds of pips (ticks?, fleas?) at a time.

I love how the high priests of free markets rush to regulations and trading limits when their bonuses are on the line.

Also, these are indeed exciting (and scary times).