They just closed my trade

Falken

Hi all.

I went short in AUD/NZD yesterday through a daytrading timeframe, my target was a few points lower but it didn't go my way. Instead, my broker simply just closed my trade and I lost quite a sum. Please don't kill me for saying this cause it brakes traders main rule but my "strategy", my "edge" includes no stoploss. So, I was trying to fade AUD/NZD yesterday and my broker just closed my trade, a stoploss didn't even exist.

Is my broker some sort of a scammer or is it more likely that I've missed something in this spread betting busniess? I'm new in this busniess so all the knownledge haven't been collected yet, if you know what I mean.

Appriciate any information.

Hm, spread betting? Maybe you hit a limit in the bet? Your account ran out of reserve funds needed to maintain the position?

You really need to provide a lot more details for that to make sense enough to try to answer.

Being new to the business I doubt you have an edge to start with, btw :)

Thats probably it NetTecture, my account ran out of reserve funds needed to maintain the position. I haven't completely gotten my head around margin trading yet. I jumped in to early, thinking that I knew it all. Greed & hope and so on... gosh! Will look deeper into the structure of margin trading.

Thanks.

Dont forget about whether your tading the daily cash or the future
as you need to roll the daily over by selecting it from your platform
or with a lot of brokers you have to phone them up that is if your
spreadbetting.

Thats probably it NetTecture, my account ran out of reserve funds needed to maintain the position. I haven't completely gotten my head around margin trading yet. I jumped in to early, thinking that I knew it all. Greed & hope and so on... gosh! Will look deeper into the structure of margin trading.

Thanks.