SpreadbettingWatch

hungvir

Experienced member
This is a place for spreadbetters to log any suspiciously filled orders.

It can be limit/stop orders that are filled too far away from predetermined entry/exit points, a rolling/daily bet that is settled at a price different from the one you see on the screen.

I have some bad experience and will log all of them from now on here and in my diary.

I've had a few bad experiences with IG Index,especially outside market hours. Had one just last night actually.

At 18:43 I was confident that the next days Aussie stock index would rise so I went long with a 20 point stop when IG had it priced at 9 up already . I went out last night and when I came home I saw ASX was doing well, I checked my position and found I'd been stopped out at 19:30..

Why the wild price fluctuations? What do they base their price on outside market hours?

The Dow was doing nothing at the time, there is no explanation for it.

Nothing worse than losing money when you're right, this isn't the first time this has happened to me at IG either, inexplicable wild price fluctuations that conveniently take out your stop.

hmm

:devilish:

lachie said:
I've had a few bad experiences with IG Index,especially outside market hours. Had one just last night actually.

At 18:43 I was confident that the next days Aussie stock index would rise so I went long with a 20 point stop when IG had it priced at 9 up already . I went out last night and when I came home I saw ASX was doing well, I checked my position and found I'd been stopped out at 19:30..

Why the wild price fluctuations? What do they base their price on outside market hours?

Nothing worse than losing money when you're right, this isn't the first time this has happened to me at IG either, inexplicable wild price fluctuations that conveniently take out your stop.

hmm