Sports to Financials SB

davehell

I am a newbie to this board, im after some advice regarding Financial Spread Betting.
I’ve been a reasonably successful Sports Spread better for the last two years, particularly
Trading Rugby League and Soccer in-running. I usually find profit in Selling when prices have been inflated for the benefit of buyers.
I’m thinking off making the dip into the financials, after a period of intensive study of course. What benefit will my Sports Spread betting be to be in the financial world?
Do the Financial spreads get priced up in a similar way to Sports Prices? I’m also told
You won’t have your account restricted or closed if you win regular as your dealer edges all bets.
Also can anyone recommend any decent knowledge source for me I have already made a start by reading “The Beginners Guide to Financial Spread Betting” By Michelle Baltazar
And “How to win at Financial Spread Betting” by Charles Vincent. These didn’t go deep enough for me especially with Technical Analysis, any recommendations Thanks in advance.

Im sorry to say you got a long way to go. its nothing like sport betting if you are making money like you said i would stay with what you know best. If you still want to go forward with trading. take around 2 years of study. I would not believe, how much there is to trading.

If you like pop in toT2W Trading Room chat on monday. I be trading live and i can answer some question for you in there.

http://www.trade2win.com/chat/

sun

Thanks for the answer, pretty much what I expected. I am under no illusion as to what hard work is to be put in and I’ve already made a start. The thing that attracts me to Financial Spread Betting is that the Financials seem more predictable than a Sports Event.
The thing I want to know is how does the Spread Firms Edge the Bets, as i am led to believe they never restrict or close accounts for anyone been too successful.
Thanks.