Scalping Futures

dtm165

Hi, I am new to futures trading and was wondering if it is possible to profit on 1 tick of trading. My TOS platform charges $7 in commissions and the /es gross profit is 12.50. I guess my question is that if in most cases if I enter in at the /es at 1870.00 with a buy limit and set a sell limit at 1870.25 if I will be filled.

I talked to TOS and they said due to various market situations real money trading is not like paper money trading, as paper money gives you instantaneous fills.

Anyone with experience can tell me how it's really like?

Dan

Hi, I am new to futures trading and was wondering if it is possible to profit on 1 tick of trading. My TOS platform charges $7 in commissions and the /es gross profit is 12.50. I guess my question is that if in most cases if I enter in at the /es at 1870.00 with a buy limit and set a sell limit at 1870.25 if I will be filled.

I talked to TOS and they said due to various market situations real money trading is not like paper money trading, as paper money gives you instantaneous fills.

Anyone with experience can tell me how it's really like?

Dan

Most of the time you wont get your ES limit order filled until it trades through your level "bid becomes the ask / ask becomes the bid" , many orders are infront of yours ...

I think if you increase your leverage to 1:5000.. You can be in profit even in 1 tick move..

Hi, I am new to futures trading and was wondering if it is possible to profit on 1 tick of trading.
No. If you're new to futures and you don't have significant size to trade and you don't have an institutional execution advantage you will lose money.

Hi, I am new to futures trading and was wondering if it is possible to profit on 1 tick of trading.