Overnight Positions and Usefullness

MajorD

Hello All,

I am new to this business and just started (1 month ago) researching this industry. Its amazing the wide scope of knowledge required ot master this profession. I am unclear on many topics but for the time's sake I am looking for an answer on this question.

In Forex trading, I understand each day you are take a small amount of your money and borrow a much larger amount from your broker to make money on small gains thus leveraging. By a certain time each day depending on your broker, you must close your position or risk paying some type of interest on the borrowed money. What I need to know is how long can you borrow this money? For example, Could I open a position on Monday morning and ride it until Friday morning where i will either make or loss money? Does anyone use this type of trading, guess a more long term trade than trading many times a day.

Sorry if you guys have heard this before, but I've search HI and Lo on this board looking for a similar question/answer.

Thanks in Advance!!!

MajorD said:
Hello All,

I am new to this business and just started (1 month ago) researching this industry. Its amazing the wide scope of knowledge required ot master this profession. I am unclear on many topics but for the time's sake I am looking for an answer on this question.

In Forex trading, I understand each day you are take a small amount of your money and borrow a much larger amount from your broker to make money on small gains thus leveraging. By a certain time each day depending on your broker, you must close your position or risk paying some type of interest on the borrowed money. What I need to know is how long can you borrow this money? For example, Could I open a position on Monday morning and ride it until Friday morning where i will either make or loss money? Does anyone use this type of trading, guess a more long term trade than trading many times a day.