Optionetics Seminars

awayfromhome

Hi to all

I have just found this site and in the half hour I have spent reviewing it I am impressed. I am fairly new to trading and am currently seeking to educate myself as much as possible.

I recently attended a presentation from a company called Optionetics in Perth, Western Australia who offered a two day seminar for around AUD$4000. This seemed a bit steep so I would be interested to know if any of you have attended one of these seminars or know anyone that has and what you/they thought.

Regards

AFH - welcome to t2w.

There is quite a bit about Optionetics (and other courses!) on these boards.

The best way to find it all is to hover over the red 'Discussion' button at the top of the page - click on the 'Search for a post' option and then in the resultant search from, enter 'Optionetics' (without quotes) in the search field and personal preference is to click the 'show results as' POSTS rather than the default 'thread' mode.

Happy hunting.

And as a quick and very IMHO only mode - probably not worth the effort to attend if you're an experienced trader, but if you want some background, why not. Just pull up your hard-sell defences...

Optionetics are an honest company as they give refund if you leave the seminar on the frst morning.
Howver their price is too high for what they are giving - a good education about what Options are.
What they can't give - and which are the only important things- is how to reach an opinion about the market and how to trade it once you do. All that they teach you can get in some of the option books that are much cheaper.

Optionetics Seminar

StockMarketGenie said:
AFH - Contact me if you want some feedback on Optionetics course that I did in Perth WA!