Next Step...?

Ashley Henry

Hi,

I am fairly new to spread betting.

I have all the basic knowledge which can be found in beginners books, I know about stop losses, Guaranteed stop losses, spreads, how I am paid, leverage, how to place a bet, how to cash out. My question is what do I do next, I have an account with finspreads and have dabbled in a few bets and ended up in profit, but there was not much strategy to it, more like a gamble to be honest, based on which was i thought it was going to go.

Now do I need to learn how do read charts, or just research companies which I will be betting on or anything else.

I await your help

Thanks

Ashley Henry

Thanks, keeping notes of what exactly and how do I create a method?

Where to start?

Research concepts like support and resistance and price action (there is stuff on here, forex factory etc), and start applying them ON DEMO. As you do this, you'll begin to see patterns emerging, things will catch your eye etc. If you are serious you are looking at thousands of hours of work.

Good luck.

I am not trading Forex, Is there any books you can recommend on the subject of Support and resistance and technical analysis?

I am not trading Forex, Is there any books you can recommend on the subject of Support and resistance and technical analysis?

Doesn't matter, forex factory isn't about forex. Good books? Reminiscences of a Stock Operator and How to trade in Stocks.

could you please post the link to the forex factory please, i put it in the search box and could not locate....

could you please post the link to the forex factory please, i put it in the search box and could not locate....

Not sure if that's allowed - it's a bit cheeky posting a link to another site. There are lots of good threads on here - do some searching.

If you want forex factory as well, put it into google, it's the first site that comes up.

sorry i thought the forex factory was located on this site, i.e. somebody had written it....