New To Spread Betting - Starting With £100

SpreadBetChick

36 2
Hi guys,

I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself.

I am new to spread betting but have traded Forex a couple of years back. I began an experiment this week with spread betting to see how far I can take £100 on a live account.

I look forward to hearing from fellow traders and your experiences.

I will be posting my trading journal in the next couple of days.

Happy trading!

Signature21.png

pboyles

Legendary member
8,072 1,303
Hi guys,

I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself.

I am new to spread betting but have traded Forex a couple of years back. I began an experiment this week with spread betting to see how far I can take £100 on a live account.

I look forward to hearing from fellow traders and your experiences.

I will be posting my trading journal in the next couple of days.

Happy trading!

Signature21.png

Creating a website, facebook page and twitter feed seems like a lot of trouble to go to when you're only spread betting £100.

BeginnerJoe

3,329 350
Isn't this that £100 to £50k in 3 months thing again ? I think I know which bucketshop is recommended for this. It's not IG. I would be very impressed if the OP can do it using IG.

SpreadBetChick

36 2
Hi pboyles,

Creating a website, facebook page and twitter feed seems like a lot of trouble to go to when you're only spread betting £100.

I am using all those channels as tools to help me remain accountable. The more people follow the progress the more I will feel pressured to post updates (whether good or bad).

Regards,
SBC

SpreadBetChick

36 2
Hello BeginnerJoe,

Isn't this that £100 to £50k in 3 months thing again ?
Not quite sure I understand what you mean with "that £100 to £50k in 3 months thing again". Did someone actually attempt to do that, and if yes, did she succeed?

I think I know which bucketshop is recommended for this. It's not IG. I would be very impressed if the OP can do it using IG.