New Entry

trader.ciro

Hello to all. My name is Ciro, I'm Italian, and I'm an independent trader for a few years, working from my home. Work on the Italian stock market for now. The program I use is ProRealTime, and I really like working with the kagi chart.(y)

Hi Ciro,
Welcome to T2W!

It would be great if you could post some example trades using Kagi charts because, although many (most) members know of their existence, it's very rare to find anyone who uses them. I'm a fan of Renko charts - and they are also rarely seen here on T2W! Looking forward to your posts . . .
Tim.

Hi Ciro,
Welcome to T2W!

It would be great if you could post some example trades using Kagi charts because, although many (most) members know of their existence, it's very rare to find anyone who uses them. I'm a fan of Renko charts - and they are also rarely seen here on T2W! Looking forward to your posts . . .
Tim.

Kagi chart set with Reversal Amount of 0.05%.
Simple moving average 50 days.
Figure 1-2-3 long long entry on the price € 3:55.
* 3.584 € first profit.
* 3.62 euro second and final profit because it is formed in the figure 1-2-3 3.62 short.

Attachments

• SNAM.png
    SNAM.png
    20.7 KB · Views: 266
For anyone who's unfamiliar with Kagi charts and wants to learn about their construction and how to interpret them, this StockCharts article will explain all: Kagi Charts

For anyone who's unfamiliar with Kagi charts and wants to learn about their construction and how to interpret them, this StockCharts article will explain all: Kagi Charts

http://monkeys.dacharts.com/files/kagi.pdf

this is also interessente.Non I am with the conclusion that the author states that the signal comes in short or long delay, but personally and according to my research it is not. perhaps using a different Reversal Amount.

Kagi chart set with Reversal Amount of 0.05%.
Simple moving average 50 days.
Figure 1-2-3 long long entry on the price € 3:55.
* 3.584 € first profit.