Learning to Love the Pips

Ph1lly

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Forex Trading and will be posting my trades and all the emotions, frustrations, sucesses, failures etc associated with these over the next few months.

Cheers

Phil

Hi Everyone,

My 1st week in Swing Trading Forex was exciting to say the least.
Watching the price of Cable swing from a good profit to a not so good profit and then a losing position, to end up exactly where the analysis predicted with a VERY good profit brought about a rollercoaster of emotions that I managed to keep in check.

Anyone more used to scalping could be tempted to exit the trades when they see 40 – 50 pips profit on their platform and lose out on some big profits, Its only my 1st week but I have already learnt why it is called Swing Trading and up over 650 pips.

Week number 2 started and being cautious.

Cheers

Phil

the reason alot people stop at 40-50 pips and that the trade can very well turn back on them; happened me twice this week went from 300$ profit 2 times to breakeven as the trade turned against me after abit.Now I set up stop loss while still in profit so I dont end up not making a $ on a great trade. I adjust the stop loss as the profit get higher

Hi Yoshie,

Thanks for your response.

On the two trades that retraced back from $300 profit to breakeven, after you closed the trade have you looked to see if you had stayed in this trade if it would have gone back to $300 pofit or even further?

Cheers

Phil

the trade had a 20-30%(300-400$) profit on the margin used for awhile, the thing is I let it dip to 0% as I had put my S/L at break even point it happened on 2 trade at basicall the same time; the trade didnt go higher than 30-32% profit but I didnt close and ended up with nothing.

Hi

Decided not to place any trades today am waiting till Monday before trading a number of pairs.

Cheers

Phil

Hi Everyone,

Currently Long on Eur/GBP @ 0.8470

Short on USD/CAD @ 1.1571

Cheers

Phil

Hi Everyone,