Introduction from a newbie

ejtrader

Hello,

My name is Eric (22 years old) and i am a newbie trader in commodities.

SHort summary of last few years of my life:

-kinda been going to school for 3 years
-life really has no direction but i get interested in real estate cause my friend introduced me to rich dad poor dad.
-my dad tells me he has been doing real estate in shanghai so i visit him (havent seen him for like 4 years).
- he buys me an olympic gold bar (one with those mascots on them) which leads to a month long obsession with gold cause it was shinny n heavy (reason why i trade gold futures)
-dad wants me to go to business school but i do not do very well in school due to short interest span
-figured i could learn investing myself and depend on myself and not my dad (he has been very successful in his life and i feel its really hard to live up to).
-become interested into stocks (something i could sit in front of computer all day to do, which i did anways) -----> then i read started reading books about investing which lead to the market wizards.

Inspired by the stories from the book The market wizards i kinda jumped the gun, borrowed a lil money and tranfered a lil from my other accounts, to open a futures account with lind-waldock (affliated w/ charles schwab, my mom happened to have account with them so i had one too). Have only been reading about futures trading a few months before starting. Saw gold going toward the 1000 mark but stalling around there for awhile and started dropping. I started by shorting around 950. Just been lucky that i have been going with the downward trend and able to make enough so i do no have to work in japan for a few months (can focus on judo and futures trading, if i dont blow my account). Just been continuing what ive been doing and reading up on stuff on this forum.

I have long way to go and i hope everyone will take care of me.

thank you,

eric

btw, im currently in tokyo, living at the kodokan to train judo,