I am new to this game.

Sogolo

Just wanted to introduce myself to all you experts out there. I am a newy and not ashamed to say so. Can you please pass on your one liner dos and even donts of the game. Thanks sogolo :)

Sogolo said:
Just wanted to introduce myself to all you experts out there. I am a newy and not ashamed to say so. Can you please pass on your one liner dos and even donts of the game. Thanks sogolo :)
My one liner:

Pay more attention to the don'ts than do's.
There's plenty of time to do, so don't.

Sogolo said:

DO - Listen to the advice and experiences of people on this site.

DO - Use this wealth of info to formulate your OWN strategy that suits your characteristics, available time and other committments.

DON'T - Pay alot of money for advice or courses, most of what you will get on any course can be found for free if you ask around.

DON'T - Copy anyone elses exact methods, they won't suit you, or expect to quickly find a consistently profitable strategy, it will take time, patience and quite a few losses, if you find it at all. (I'm still trying after 4 years).

Good Luck

Dave

New To This Game

Sogolo

Everyone has started out having no experience and little knowledge.

In my experience, it is usually those who are not afraid to ask for help who eventually succeed. So you have taken an important first step.

One piece of humble advice I would offer is simply to read and digest the posts of the more experienced members of T2W. It will seem daunting at first, but there is some excellent advice there.

Start small, I didn't and lost big, initially.

Learn to cut your losses quickly. Never average down.

Try to develop a system that works consistently. Learn to limit your risks and maximise your profits.

Be very wary of taking stock tips from anyone. Learn to trust your judgement.

Accept that you will never be right all of the time.

I could go on but ...all of the advice you will ever need is posted somewhere on the boards.

Good luck!