Hypnosis anyone?

needabuck

Hey there,

I saw the psychology tab and it looked like some of you may have info that could be useful.

I've been trading stocks and options for the last 15+ years. It has only become an issue in the last 3-6 months through of a fear of losing $$ when I put on a futures trade. I trade (when I do) the minidow YM contracts.

I talked with a local hypnosis place/school, and didn't get very far with them. It seemed like they wanted to train me to become a hypnotist more than they wanted to treat me. I figured that self hypnosis would prolly be best and free or very cheap at that. I was looking at AMZN at some of their MP3 downloads but can't decide if I need to "relax" or if I need to "harness $$/wealth" etc... I'm self employed and business is fine. I trade part time but want to make it more of a full time venture.

Any thoughts or suggestions regarding hypnosis, how it helped, how often you need to revisit the self hypnosis CDs/mp3s etc...

Much thanks!

Hi needabuck, I tried hypnosis many years ago, can't say that it changed my life,
one big disadvantage is finding the right person who is good at what they do......that alone could take years and lots of $$$, all to often its about selling you a dvd/cd or book on the subject,
you've been trading for around 15 +years, and the fear of losing has become an issue in the past 3-6 months, its hardly surprising dude, these are exceptional times, good luck with the hypnosis,

Hey there,

I saw the psychology tab and it looked like some of you may have info that could be useful.

I've been trading stocks and options for the last 15+ years. It has only become an issue in the last 3-6 months through of a fear of losing $$ when I put on a futures trade. I trade (when I do) the minidow YM contracts.