How To Trade: Full Stop

Status
Not open for further replies.
1. USA
2. Only $20,000 (lost all my money multiple times, I can lose again, but I'm not going to, never again)
3. Single
4. 0 Kids
5. Yes......normal job
6. All day (until my company notices I don't do anything)

Please don't tell me I don't have enough money. Even if I have to start making tiny but consistent profits I'll take it. Plus I can keep saving more.

I"m also not a total newbie. I trade worse than one though. I was a stockbroker (glorified telemarketer) at one of the deep discount brokers a few years ago. I've traded stocks, options, NQ futures for about 12 years. Never had a profitable year. Never !

Now you have me thinking, but as others may benefit, I will continue.

1. USA - that puts you at a major disadvantage right away, and you can thank your regulators for that:rolleyes:
2. $20K will not get you past the pattern rule, so you will have to go with one of the prop firms and put in no more than $5K dollars, keep the rest as you will need it if you listen to what they try and teach:cheesy:
3. Big advantage here
4. Big advantage here
5. Good - you need to have a normal job until you know EXACTLY what you are doing
6. Be careful, as you must be just and honest, else you will get caught out and might end up one sorry person. Why not swingtrade after work, with just the occasional look during the day, and get that working first:?:

I had many unprofitable years, and, I made big money and then lost it again, more than once:mad:

Now, after all that I am a better person and a far better trader, as, there is no substitute for experience, no matter what anyone tells you, so, with that, what do you think is the most important thing for you to do now:?:

TE

Now you have me thinking, but as others may benefit, I will continue.

1. USA - that puts you at a major disadvantage right away, and you can thank your regulators for that:rolleyes: