French student - Career advice?

flavieng

I am 23 years old and I am currently a Student in Master in International Finance at a French Business School (Grande Ecole ; Top 10-15) and I am looking for a gap year, for a period starting in May or June 2011 through September 2012.

I'm looking for an internship in assets management (Trading, Brokerage, Portfolio management) to gain a strong experience in the financial sector, while at the same time having an international experience and discovering a new culture (London, Zurich, Geneva, Luxebourg, Bruxelle, Asia, US). This would also increase my open-mindedness through what I will understand from finance and economics in their entire entity.
All along my studies, I developed a deep interest in financial markets. I mostly learnt by myself how to analyze chart patterns (technical analysis) thanks to tips I found on the Internet or in books; apart that, I often participate in Investment contests. I also chose to study macroeconomics, microeconomics, modern portfolio theory and International finance and I can say I acquired a strong analytical and quantitative background. (I have a Bsc Economics)

I already had a working experience in a Bank as a SummerAnalyst in IS. But I analysed interest rates, discovered Bloomberg and Reuters, programed with VBA.

I need some advice to suceed in my research.
I know I don't have enough qualification to apply in big firms...So I am looking for a easier way. I don't want to be the world famous trader so I have no preferences about the size of the firm!
May be someone know opportunities that I couldn't know.

I could send my CV if somebody is interesting in my competencies.

Thank you very much for the time you spent reading my message

Sincerely,