free Forex signals - why ?

TCBGT3

newbie question - started trading a month ago, so far successfully but with small amounts and probably more luck than judgement !

Something that has interested me on this forum is the free Forex signal that are posted - I'm intrigued to know why someone would want top give away such information if it was correct ?

That said I back tested (just a week mind) signals for GBP/UDD EUR/USD for Fonforex and Forex2profits and have to say they do seem to post more winning trades than loosers ?

I notice their stops are wider than their limits though - a basic rule of trading broken is it not ???

Anyway as a newbie I'm tempted to trade to the signals - is that a good idea ? 3-ducks has been my method so far, combined with a clear plan and some discipline it has worked well so far but involves much time waiting for indicators to fall into place

any advice appreciated

people do it for many reasons.Mainly to get you hooked in. What do the signals work out to be in pips per day. I post most of my trades on the live forex thread as i feel it improves my discipline, after all we all hate to be wrong and we look good whenit goes right.

Flash

average for the week I have paper traded them would be 40pips

certainly more winners than loosers but with 40pt stop vs a 30pt limit the loosers hit the average harder

why hook people in though ? do they run the thread then stop and start charging ? if so and it has been proven to consistently make pips I guess that's fair enough and I would have no issue with paying for GOOD signals