Forex Beginner

Kingpin2012

Hi everyone,

I am a Beginner UK wannabe trader looking to get aquainted with the Forex Market.
I would be grateful if you could tell me what is the best way to get started as i am a Novice. If anyone could give me the heads up on FOREX (who, what, where, why and how)
would be much appreciated

Kingpin2012

+1 on Babypips

Grab "Reminisciences of a stock operator" and "Pring on price patterns"....the only two books you need.

Then study money management....I recommend trading price action setups for there simplicity but it is horses for courses really....trade the method and timeframe that fits in with your personality, draw up a trading plan and stick to it and apply strict money management rules and you'll be sweet.

And demo trade for many months before going live....have at least 6 profitable months in a row before you even think about funding an account.

Hi everyone,

I am a Beginner UK wannabe trader looking to get aquainted with the Forex Market.
I would be grateful if you could tell me what is the best way to get started as i am a Novice. If anyone could give me the heads up on FOREX (who, what, where, why and how)

Kingpin2012

Kingpin,
A great place to start demoing is FXCM, they offer mini to standard size accounts. The site also offers tutorials as well.:cheesy:

Regards

Dan.

Anyone else? I am in the same boat as Kingpin. Any must-read books pertaining directly to FOREX, or is it mostly online? I am working on babypips now.

Go to BabyPips and work through their "school" as a good starting point.

Baby pips is a great place to start when starting as a total novice the pre school part of baby pips will give you an over view of forex a good stating place.

Then study money management

Cant emphasize the importance of money management enough, i would start to learn money management before I started looking at trading systems.