Experienced Traders Please take a glance: Identify this system or methodology...

dr0832

Hi I'm currently a student and taking a course in TA. The processor of the class is a trader and gave us his an assignment to see if we could identify what he is doing in one of his trades from a while ago. He usually holds positions for a few days to 6 weeks (occasionally), with most trades being 2-4 weeks. Apparently he has been profitable for 21 years. This is one of his long trades. I have done some analysis and tried to identify what hes doing but not really sure. I know the stocks are obviously in a strong uptrend near there 52 weeks highs. I'm hoping there are some experienced traders that can help me dissect what my professors is doing. I'm not really interested in beginners comments because I would like to get this right although everyone may just be speculating anyway. You can probably just go back and look at historical charts to see this trade but I attached a chart, although open, high low close are wrong because they are of the wrong date.

Symbol:BAMM
Date of trade: Buy: 9/28/2006 @ 18.01 O:18.50, H: 18.50, L: 18.01, C: 18.34. Sell: 10/19/2006 @ 19.47 O:19.36, H: 19.71, L: 19.14, C: 19.46,

His Trading Strategy:
-----------------------------
Round lot shares usually between 500-5000
8.5% stops
20% profit target
Av. Volume > 100k
Sell if close < 10 SMA for 3 days
Volume probably plays a role
price cycles of some sort may play a role

He may use these or a variation of these, such as when bollinger bandwith contracts, and moey flow has been increasing for 3 weeks, etc, etc, but not sure:

Bandwith
Moneyflow

BAMM1.jpg

Last edited: