DOW long term view.

ChartMan

Legendary member
Having been surprised by missing the gaps on NQ , I'm equally surprised to see how the DOW is shaping up. Clear cut CCI trend line break, RS switch on RSI and major Inv. H&S on the price and bounce on the 50 RSI.

Attachments

• dow long term4.gif
    dow long term4.gif
    33.4 KB · Views: 799
Hi Chartman
This is my view of the long term DOW (I don't know if it is of any use to you short termers). I find it very interesting how the targets perform.

Good luck
Greg

P.S.
The charts you post on a daily bases are 1st class, many thanks

Attachments

• dow 1.gif
    dow 1.gif
    138.7 KB · Views: 759
Hi Payneg01,

Any chance you could explain how you get your targets...

Cheers,
:)

Hi dsmondi
Please forgive me as I'm not that good at the 3 R's. However here goes.

The answer to your question is - the software does it for you !!!
Now that was'nt so hard was it ?

No seriously, we are all looking for market tops, bottoms,reversals and trends. So I use P & F as my home base as it were.

The chart above is a 100 pt. 3 box reversal.

each column is made up of O and X's and the value of these is 100pts. It takes 3 X's before any-thing shows on your chart from a down column of O's (that's the 3 box reversal part), then after that a X will show when there has been a 100pt. rise. The X's keep on going until there is a 300pt reversal, then 3 O's will show. Now you would use your best and favourite methods to decide if this was just a retracement or a full blown reversal. As you can see in the chart what most of us hope is the bottom I,ve drawn the red major support line, above that are the minor support line and the two resistance lines. After the big move up from 7300 ish we retraced 300pts (3 O's) the next column then showed a column of X's, this is the break-out. At this point I put my target on. Then I watch all you day traders (very nice people), to swing me in and out of the game.