Currency Futures Trades for 2014

proTrder

14 0
Hello Traders,
I have been trading currency futures for the last three years. With only a few good months here and there and some breakeven, generally speaking, for the most part, every year my account closed with a loss. But my trading skills has improved a lot and I was able to avoid a losing cycle when I follow my rules. So, beginning this new year, I should have a winning year as a whole, not just a few months of winners. My rule number one is to follow my rules. So, to help myself and become a responsible trader, I will be posting all my trades by end of week. My goal is to average 5p/day/25p/w and 100p/m.

Good Luck to all of us!
Thanks!

Last edited:

proTrder

14 0
Hey Traders,
It was a great first day trading of the year for me this morning. I love it when the markets move quite a bit overnight which gives some room to trade. :cool:

proTrder

14 0
No sweating bullets this year as I try to make a small gain - 5p/day or average 25p/wk. 20% of my strategy is to trade a swing when I notice a big move is happening. As of last Friday, I took a long position on USD and letting the profits run. This is one of the rare situations that I hold a position over the weekend. I don't plan scaling in or out of trades. If a trade looks high probablity I am all in and all out when I am wrong.
Cheers!

DowJones

Experienced member
1,073 391
Hello Traders,