Convegence trades

Convergence

Hi guys n gals, I'm going to post a few trades, not to demonstrate or prove anything
just maybe as talking points to perhaps get a few conversations going. I have been a trader for getting on 10 years and to be honest it's terribly boring most of the time. I make a living(just) but I'm no wizkid don't be looking to find any strategies I rely mostly on intuition and a basic grasp of how markets tend to move, nothing more no indicators nothing fancy, medium term trading. I trade about 15 fx pairs and I use a 15 min bar chart with 10 pip range bars which mimics an hourly chart but has more detail and is 'smoother'.

I have just taken a small short eurgbp position with a tight stop which is unusual for me as they are mostly very wide but I can't see price getting above 0,8547 its a kind of break and retest trade. I would have shorted at the blue res line but wasn't at my screen and the target is fairly small due to support at 0.84166 I missed a few obvious trades in the London session but I only trade the US, my trades can last hours or days just depends. If anyone wants to 'chip in' that would be great

Attachments

• eurgbp.png
    eurgbp.png
    23.9 KB · Views: 195
And looks like I'm about to get filled on a limit order short in EURAUD straight forward channel trade target is bottom of channel so thats 2 short eur trades thats enough for today. Now I will go sit in the sun for an hour no point watching wouldn't change anything anyway and it's important preserve psychological and emotion capital I'll come back in a hour refreshed, win or loose

Attachments

• euraud.png
    euraud.png
    18 KB · Views: 170
Last edited: