CFT financials interview, w/o degree . need advice

vinay1

Hi,

I have an interview. at CFT financials' Montreal Branch run by Andy Priston.It is a futures prop firm with an elite group of traders.Full Story

They have a bout 25-30 traders.The thing is I haven't finished my degree , but I have nearly four years trading experience and knowledge.This has taken a toll on my academics and I have decided to put them on hold and go part time uni and full time trading.

I belive I got the interview based on my past trading experience;I gave a detailed report of me making 1000 % returns on a paper account in the forex market by trading shorting a basket of currencies after the credit crisis began .I have traded real accounts ,but I haven't shown it to them nor intend to do so as the account is under my father's name .Though, I will try to get proof that I trade the account.
I know so far the training can last upto a year, with a salary.There is a split and a basic after training , no draws. There are desk fees but they come after a certain period of time.

I have the interview in less than two weeks. I am confident than I can give an excellent interview,and I feel I have an edge as most c.v's without a degree don't get an interview anyways. I've prepared myself mentally to take the positon and transfer from university to professional life. I am very passionate about trading and dedicated alot of hours into trading.Now I might have to put my degree aside for a few years.

However, I am slightly worried if my not finishing my degree will hinder me getting the job? Should I put my degree aside to take thid position if I do get a job offer?I am only 21 and am ready to wait to finish it.

Any thoughts would be helpful.

Hi,

I have an interview. at CFT financials' Montreal Branch run by Andy Priston.It is a futures prop firm with an elite group of traders.Full Story