Career Advice

waj

This is my first time posting a message! So Hi,

I’m looking for general advice in how to get my foot in to trading/stock broking, what am I meant to do and how?

My back ground in work experience has been in sales and I have a degree in Business Management.

I have applied for a number of opportunities but am getting nowhere!

What am I doing wrong? Or is it due to the fact I have no relevant experience or qualifications?

What positions should I be applying for?

Can some one advice me on what to do! Any advice will be appreciated as this is truly what I want to do!

This is my first time posting a message! So Hi,

I’m looking for general advice in how to get my foot in to trading/stock broking, what am I meant to do and how?

Any advice will be appreciated as this is truly what I want to do!

Trading and stock broking are very very different so telling people that trading/ stock broking is what you truly want to do will be a bit of a negative right from the start. It is kind of like saying playing football/ running a sports shop is what I truly want to do for a living.

The first thing you need to do is to decide what it is that you really want to do and go from there. I know I'm being cynical, but most people that say things like I want to be a trader/ stockbroker actually mean I've seen traders and stockbrokers earning a shed load of money and I want a peice of that. That's a pretty bad start if you want to trade but might be better for a broker.

With a sales background you may well be better suited to broking and would probably find it easier to get into. I I'm a trader and don't know much about the world of broking so can't really help here but you probably haven't picked the best time for it.