Can anyone recommend a good spread betting book??

dean_taylor

Hi Everybody,

Ive been on this site for a while reading bits here & there, but never mde a post.
I am hoping to teach myself how to spread bet. I currently have a demo account at MDS spreads and have been trying a few different tactics, which I have mainly found on this site. At the moment I am avbout 20% up from where i started, but my results are not consistent at all. And to be honest, even though I have used them, I have no idea what most of the indicators mean.

I am hoping to be making a living out of it one day, but before I start playing with my real money I would like to know a bit more about it. Can anybody recommend a good spread betting book for complete beginners? Preferably one that has been tried and tested by somebody on here. Thanks in advance for all your help.

Regards,
Dean

Well you could do a lot worse than Malcolm Pryor's "The Financial Spreadbetting Handbook"

However, spreadbetting is just on the many ways of taking on the market, so to be honest you could pick up some good books that aren't related to spreadbetting but which you will still find useful.

Then there are the classics, such as Market Wizards, and Reminiscences of a Stock Operator...worthy of a place in any traders library.

Having said all of the above, try and get your education for free and continue to read various posts and articles here at T2W.

20% is a nice start, but dont be too quick to marry into spreadbetting. When you see a glorified bookmaker widen spreads then you know that's your cue to start looking into CFD's and DMA. (I have nothing against spreadbetting firms, I have two accounts myself, but just telling it how it is).

Good luck on your journey.

Malcolm Pryor's "The Financial Spreadbetting Handbook"

Well you could do a lot worse than Malcolm Pryor's "The Financial Spreadbetting Handbook"