C.o.t.

seancass

Can anyone point me in the direction of a site which clearly show the positions of the smart and dumb money in relation to forex trading please, in particular the EUR/USD? I am not sure whether a free site clearly displaying the Commitment of Traders is readily available. Many thanks indeed.
Sean

HI Sean

Be careful with these COT reports, suggest you contact me about this sometime

Cheers
Roger

Spill the beans 4 all rog1111!!!

the difficulty i have with cot re fx is this:

banks are both the 'commercial' and 'speculative' positions as we know - but the commercials are deemed either the producers or consumers of the commodity (gold, oil, currency etc). banks borrow (consume) vast amounts of fx for their own needs, as well as lend (produce).

anyway, im a day trader so i can plead my usual ignorance to this as im only concerned with the next few hours at most, not really next week.

perhaps our in house brain boxes like gammajammer or twalker will shine some light into my darkness.......

seancass said:
Can anyone point me in the direction of a site which clearly show the positions of the smart and dumb money in relation to forex trading please, in particular the EUR/USD? I am not sure whether a free site clearly displaying the Commitment of Traders is readily available. Many thanks indeed.
Sean

Now remind me please, which is the clever money and which is the dumb again?

Yes, please do tell Rog.

The only thing I was told to look at is the comercial positions only, but I have only found this favourable when it is heavily weighted to one side. But what do you do when the euro and the swiss are both weighted the same way?

As ever it is an indication of what the big boys want to happen but doesn't incude the day and time it will happen. So it is still a case of trade what you see.

If you do know of a good way to read this report Roger, then please share.

Anything that clarifies, and doesn't muddy the water can only be good.