Best learning structure for a beginner trader?

MR.87

1 3
Hi all, I’m pretty much an absolute beginner at trading and was wondering if anyone had any tips on what I should be learning first? I only started 2 weeks ago and I’m very committed to learning. I’ve been learning about technical analysis, risk management, entry triggers, etc etc but all the info I’m reading/watching can be overwhelming. Like what should I learn first? I should focus on technical analysis or fundamental analysis? Or should I look for what broker and software to use? Should I learn how use all the tools to read charts properly? Or maybe risk management and setting stops? Should I pay for a beginners course and if so what one? Is there a way I can go back and study losing trades to see where I went wrong or pages on this forum where people talk about their mistakes?

I’m looking to structure my learning better so I can get a fundamentally solid strategy and I’m not just picking up little bits here and there and wasting a lot of time and money trying to learn things I don’t understand yet. I’ve started trading penny stocks with a very small amount of capital (which I know I’ll lose but I’m looking at it as a tuition fee) so I can get the practice I need. I’m wanting to get the most out of it and learn the maximum I can from it. Any help here will be greatly appreciated, thanks!

WalletInvestor

120 31
I think there is no exact answer to what order is best. The things you have been learning about is a great start. But if you want to make a structure for yourself, I would say check out the table of content of various books and courses and make a plan based on that. It could also be a good idea to start a demo account and see what questions and problems emerge as you try to get started with the process of trading.
As for courses, there are free courses available and maybe it is best to start with those.

Reactions: MR.87

no_frame

44 7