An Icelandic Krona Hedge Question

FX Targets

Iceland has recently put its base rate to 13.5% with no sign of any let up in inflation fueled by property and investment surges.

If I wanted to borrow £xyz at 8% in the UK and benefit from a estimated 13.5% at Icelands current rate, what would be the best way to construct this position?

I'd want to run the position for a max of 2 years but with the ability to close it out at any time.

Is there any way I can lock in the differential risk free? If so, could you explain precisely how I can do this? You'll need to spell it out as I am new to trading.

I'm guessing some form of futures or bond with a hedge into the currency side of things. The closest I've come to on a search is interest rate swaps, but these look mainstream and not something a relative amateur like myself would be getting into.

I'd really appreciate your help in understanding the mechanics a position such as this would require as it's my intention to trade it.

Is this a compex position to construct or is it just out of the normal for these boards?

Have you looked at the fx cross 2 years forward to see what you would be making if you borrowed GBP at 8% spot and bought Icelandic Krone spot and then locked in a swap 2 years forward?
Only way is to take a risk that sterling depreciates against this currency over the period so may as well borrow less money and take leveraged directional bet on the fx cross.

Have you looked at the fx cross 2 years forward to see what you would be making if you borrowed GBP at 8% spot and bought Icelandic Krone spot and then locked in a swap 2 years forward?

Zero-sum game surely, as forward rates are determined by current spot and the two domestic interest rates.

Trivial "just to illustrate the point" example . . .

Say
GBP/USD is at exactly 2.00000
1 year GBP rate (ie deposit GBP for 1 year) = 6.00%
1 year USD rate (ie deposit USD for 1 year) = 5.30%
I've got GBP 1,000,000

So, I have the choice of