A truly impertinent question

Skanger

Being a newbie, I'm desperately trying to think of a polite way of asking that question that dare not speak its name. But there is none, so here goes:-
How much in annual terms are people making trading FOREX only :LOL: ?
I'm really hoping to hear from those who trade full-time from home. I am well aware that this is a "how long a piece of string"-type question, but am just interested in a ball-park scenario.
Most of the threads say that only 5% of traders are successful. Is this true? What sort of annual incomes are these guys making? How many years does it take them to develop their winning systems. Please forgive my naivety

every one wins. well, at least all those with a truly winning attitude.

its easy. when you have a winning attitude.

does that help?

start at the beginning

Skanger said:
Being a newbie, I'm desperately trying to think of a polite way of asking that question that dare not speak its name. But there is none, so here goes:-
I'm really hoping to hear from those who trade full-time from home. I am well aware that this is a "how long a piece of string"-type question, but am just interested in a ball-park scenario.
Most of the threads say that only 5% of traders are successful. Is this true? What sort of annual incomes are these guys making? How many years does it take them to develop their winning systems. Please forgive my naivety

Pointless to ask what people "make." Similar questions have been asked before if you use the "search" facility to locate them. 5% - been asked before - see "search."

Perhaps you would be better rewarded to look at threads catering for beginners. This one (among others) seems promising.

http://www.trade2win.com/boards/showthread.php?t=17281&page=2

neil said:
Pointless to ask what people "make." Similar questions have been asked before if you use the "search" facility to locate them. 5% - been asked before - see "search."