A complete novice

chaquita

I have a offline business, but am completely new to trading, my question is, I have £10,000 to play with, bearing in mind I am just dipping my toes in the water for the first time.

What advice would you give me, where should I start, and what should i invest in.

I have to say im one of those people that likes to go in and out quick and move on to the next investment, im not looking at making an investment and waiting 2, 3 or 4 years for a return, I want a bit of excitement, hope this makes sense, Regards, Chaquita

Based on your post, you should run away from here and run away from trading full stop. Otherwise be prepared for an expensive lesson.

I thought it was about excitement and thrills at first, blew a shedload.. you gotta think like a buisiness if you want fun bet on footy or something, or just bet on the market, but that is not trading.
if you want to trade read some books put in the effort.

Based on your post, you should run away from here and run away from trading full stop. Otherwise be prepared for an expensive lesson.

Thanks for that, I was expecting an answer along those lines, I suppose someone with my sort of tempremant isnt suited to this game, im not giving up yet but I thank you for your honesty.

Chaquita.

Thanks for that, I was expecting an answer along those lines, I suppose someone with my sort of tempremant isnt suited to this game, im not giving up yet but I thank you for your honesty.

Chaquita.

Actually, that reply suggests there is some hope, because recognising the merits and limitations of one's personality is in my opinion very important.

The following things rang alarm bells:

completely new to trading

£10,000 to play with

im one of those people that likes to go in and out quick and move on to the next investment,

im not looking at making an investment and waiting 2, 3 or 4 years for a return,

I want a bit of excitement,