what should I do?

NejemEddine

Hi guys, I am a newbie trader that have started demo trading,the problem is that I dont have any strategy to work on because after I watched a guide on youtube he told me that the best way to learn trading is actually through trading.So I jumped on tradingview to start my papertrading journey the problem here is that I believe I lack confidence I sometimes make the right calls but whenever the trade go against me I jump out ,I thought that the main problem of my lacking of confidence in my trades is that I dont have a clear setup I just watch price action and jump into trade that I believe it is where the market is going.I told you about my situation I hope that you can give me insight and thanks to everybody

You sound like me, to a point.
Gawd, so much of the advice on the net is garbage, you just follow one little hidden expensive to know trick and then it's all profit.
Of course it's like learning the guitar - you read one profound paragraph, understand and apply it, and you're an expert. Not.

I'm another newbie: I try to remember things to do and not do, and I was thinking I should write it down.
So I wrote it down - not all in the right order (that went out of the window) and with a few unrefined or missing things.
This is for me, Day Trading, but it applies to swing trading too. There is more, for ST.

Those who actually know what they're talking about unlike me are invited to criticise.

First - look for the TREND. you want higher highs and higher lows for an uptrend, and vide versa.
DON'T "bet" against the trend at first, because it's harder and if you miss it you can't wait for the next wiggle to turn it back in your favour.
Look at higher time frames to spot the trends - there will be a downtrend within an uptrend and so on. Think about how long a time period, is relevant to you.