indicators

tightwork88

Since I'm new to this Im looking for some good advice. What are the best indicators to look for to try and predict when a security is ready to move up or down. Im on Etrade and I think they have a lot of tools on there but outside of my broker account what other things do I need to look for as well as the indicators and charts. Thanks for the advice

Can you be more precise in what you want to know?
Thanks

Can you be more precise in what you want to know?
Thanks

I would like to know if you are looking at a particular stock what are some of the indicators you look for to determine if the stock will rise or fall. Im day trading and want to know some things that I should be on the lookout for

I would like to know if you are looking at a particular stock what are some of the indicators you look for to determine if the stock will rise or fall. Im day trading and want to know some things that I should be on the lookout for

For stocks I dont have any indicators but some people like the RSI indicator.
It is also worth seeing the volume that is going through as it "marks out" where people are interested.
Hope that helps.

Hi tightwork88,

I only use price (via candlesticks), volume, and a couple moving averages. I've found it's best to keep it as simple as possible. Although most platforms offer scores of indicators, they're all derived from price and volume. Why not go directly to the source?

If you clutter up your charts with a bunch of different indicators you will get conflicting signals and you probably won't develop enough confidence to consistently win.

Good luck to you!

Andrew

Indicators are not predictive. You are on entirely the wrong track if you believe they are.

Indicators are not predictive. You are on entirely the wrong track if you believe they are.