Graduate with Economics and Finance degree with 2.2

What you making money from?

The best thing to do now is to do retail trading yourself, read some books on trading,get some education, keep updated with the markets everyday and play around with a demo account and then get into the real game and build your experience from there.

It is very hard to be getting jobs right now, especially in the financial sector and even people with firsts and being rejected, so the best thing right now is to start trading at home.

hi all,

its been along time since i last replied to this thread.
I have been busy making money for the last six months. jobs are so hard to get in these market conditions.

this there any new careers advice for me?
whats happaning on the job market.

Im beginning to think you have some unresolved clinical issues...

I am in the same position it sucks, I have 6 years of personal trading experience, while I never was able to build a huge nest egg of money - (My trading profits always went to bills).

What sucks is except for my first year, I would beat market averages. I have a feel and temperment to trade.

So I went to school got a degree in Finance thinking it would open doors into the professional world of trading. I WAS WRONG. I am finding out most trading firms want candidates with mathematical degrees, or computer programming degrees.

The trading experience means little.

Now the only jobs being offered to me are in the financial sales/services sector which I absolutely loathe.

I had to start a full-time masters program just to delay the repayment of my previous college loans.

Maybe I havent been in front of the right person yet on an interview, I dont know. What I will say is trading is where I want to be, and I am not going to give up till I get there.

Knowing full well I can fall flat on my face when I finally make it.

I am willing to relocate to just about any where, I am currently in Chicago. And if anyone can help I will PM you my resume.