Forex courses please help

TradingPlaces

I am a novice trader and i am trading using a demo account, i have a couple of questions
1. Where can i get good training, i have seen a lot of trainers on the internet and some of them are very expensive
2. How long can you advise me to trade on a demo before i go live
3. I was aslo thinking of self training, any self trained traders who do not have a trading background or a close friend who is a trader, How tough is it?

I am a novice trader and i am trading using a demo account, i have a couple of questions
1. Where can i get good training, i have seen a lot of trainers on the internet and some of them are very expensive
3. I was aslo thinking of self training, any self trained traders who do not have a trading background or a close friend who is a trader, How tough is it?

I'm also a newbie in forex ( but have many years in stock market). Maybe I can give my humble opinion.
1. Learn simple candlestick charting ( via book or a cheap trading course ).
2. Learn to use blank candlestick chart ( without a single indicator! ) to read price movement of a currency pair. Only take major currency pairs. Price discounts everything ( news, expectation, fundamental, manipulation, psychology, ... ).
3. Study the historical chart pattern of a currency pair. History of chart pattern repeats itself --- the wonder of market behaviour, from stock to forex.
4. Do demo until emotionally ready then go live, but with very very small open position at a time.

Hi,

I used to be a regular poster on this site, but took some time off recently after a family bereavement, so this is my first post for a few months. For anyone else reading this, I hope to become a regular poster again.

To answer your questions: