Average daily return for a standard day trader

ak1000

Dear all,

I'm new to this great forum and find it very helpful.

Just wonder whether anyone here could help advise normally how many bps a standard day trader will gain daily?

Cheers

Hi all,

for above inquiry, I mean, from the perspective of an individual trader working at home... :)

bps?

Bullsh i t per second?

The question is not valid because it depends on what you trade, how you trade, what risk management you have, what capital you have etc etc.

JonnyT

JonnyT said:
The question is not valid because it depends on what you trade, how you trade, what risk management you have, what capital you have etc etc.

absolutely

you're coming in from the wrong angle. if you're new to forex as well as the forum, your averages will likely zoom in on debits rather than credits.

the focus should be concentrated on how you're gonna play your instrument (strategy/risk/capital deployment), but then, you haven't offered forth any indications on how or what you trade?!

delete the profit potential-averages-$$'s call it whatever from your mind, cos if you try play to those - they'll quickly come back to haunt you.

ak1000 said:
Dear all,

I'm new to this great forum and find it very helpful.

Just wonder whether anyone here could help advise normally how many bps a standard day trader will gain daily?

Cheers

If you are referring to forex, then as a Trader you would know already know the answer to this question.
Therefore, I conclude that you are new to trading.
In this case your question should be.
"I have ´n´dollars of capital. As a Day Trader how many days will it take for me to go bust"

The answer will be as it always is "It all depends!"

I must admit I thought the average daytrader actually loses money, or is the 90 percent lose statistic just an urban myth?

Does anyone have an idea of what the reality is re sit-at-home forex traders with big ideas?