Are you a profitable trader?

A lot of BS goes on in this & other forums.Anonymously , Are you a profitable trader?

• Yes for sure - just look at my Ferrari!

Votes: 10 27.0%
  • My low profit levels keep me at/near to the bread line

Votes: 8 21.6%
  • I break even

Votes: 8 21.6%
  • No - but i pretend that i am a profitable trader on the bulletin boards

Votes: 5 13.5%
  • I struggle to break even

Votes: 3 8.1%
  • No - at this rate, soon I'll be relying on handouts and soup kitchens

Votes: 3 8.1%

• Total voters

JTrader

A lot of B***S*** goes on in this & other bulletin board forums. This poll is anonymous, so -

Are you an unprofitable trader?
Do you break-even?
Do you make a loss or break-even, but make out to others that you are a profitable trader? eg. perhaps you add a 0 or 00 onto everything ;) .

Last edited:
A lot of B***S*** goes on in this & other bulletin board forums. This poll is anonymous, so -

Are you an unprofitable trader?
Do you break-even?
Do you make a loss or break-even, but make out to others that you are a profitable trader?

Footsie trading has beaten me twice, already and I'm on my third trip. It's early days, yet.

My total for June was 198 points

Last Tuesday I was -28 points on July and resigned to losing more but Wednesday and Thursday I made 134 points and this morning is going well.

Frankly, I view my balance with surprise and will not know how good I am until several more months have passed, although I am sure that my score is peanuts for a lot of traders. However, my score may give hope to others who are a bit disappointed right now.

Make a living out of it? :) :) A bit precarious, I think, but something for the extra pleasures-- yes, provided you spend it at once! Mrs Split makes sure of that!

Oh, I trade with the despised Fins, by the way. They are, probably, all much the same.

Split

...most excellent stuff, only two and a bit trading days to go and thats another positive month...well done Split:)