Who do you use ?

Rich1983

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to spread betting and the first account I opened was with Ig Index, i've been looking about at other companies to see if anyone can beat them. who do you use and why? and who would you recommend to use or stay away from?
Also any opinions on city index and cmc markets?

Rich, I also use IG and have been with them for a couple of years. If you look around this site you will see, and may have already seen, some of the negative stories on the various sb companies. I have only used ig and would say that i have not suffered the problems other traders have with other sb companies. Just the general set up of the ig website, the ease of access to information and the content appears a bar above the other sites where i have opened membership just to browse round. You may find differences here and there with the spread from one sb firm to another, but id stick with ig. Iv not had any problems with them apart from a real ****ty trade which wiped me out, but that was my problem not theirs.

Rich, I also use IG and have been with them for a couple of years. If you look around this site you will see, and may have already seen, some of the negative stories on the various sb companies. I have only used ig and would say that i have not suffered the problems other traders have with other sb companies. Just the general set up of the ig website, the ease of access to information and the content appears a bar above the other sites where i have opened membership just to browse round. You may find differences here and there with the spread from one sb firm to another, but id stick with ig. Iv not had any problems with them apart from a real ****ty trade which wiped me out, but that was my problem not theirs.