Where do I start?????

Splint

Hi peoples,

I'm a discretionary trader of stocks and CFDs, and due to time constraints I'm looking into mechanical trading systems. I'm interested in systems for trading FOREX and futures(of all varieties).

I had a look at futures truth and used their lists of top performing systems as a starting point. Interestingly, very few of the noted systems get a mention on this site, I am a little curious to know if the systems people are using here are better than those on futures truth.

It's hard to know who to believe and how actual results compare to back tested results. Can anyone recommend any EOD systems.

Ultimately I would like to use about $200K of my own money to trade and make enough money to live off while I go to university for a few years, so a diverse range of uncorrelated instruments is important.

Any advice is welcome.

Cheers
Splint

I just purchased meta stock and when they sold it to me they directed me to learnmetastock.com so its an authorized site by MS. Anyhow it is subscrption based, but there is a 30 day free tree trial period. The sites author posted several system review videos withing the site including some system back testing. The adminstrator is unbiased and in my opionion does a good job. The drawbacks to this are the systems are for Metastock (a few of them are proprietary) and he demonstrates them on stocks, but they are all technical and I imagine some may translate well.
I know its not a perfect answer, but its the best I have. I don't endorse either the site or Meta Stock
I've actually only run MSpro for 3 months and found a little too complicated and hiccupy for me to recommend it to anyone. I think taking the free trial if its still available would give you some great insites into some mechanical systems that are available

Most systems you find around are optimized and only appear good. You start trading them and optimization of the past doesn't apply any longer. You get killed.