What options available to a profitable trader with 4 years experience?

fcmisc

I've been trading as an employee for a prop firm for four years. I'm thinking of moving to another firm as I'm unhappy with the low bonus I received this year (around 3% of my trading profits), and because I'm not learning anything new other than what I'm teaching myself.

In the past 12 months I'vemade about EUR 2m in trading profits year with no significant drawdowns. I believe the margin allocated to my account is between EUR 2m - EUR 3m.

My strategies involve trading spreads on equity indices.

I have a BSc in Mathematics from a top university, and have an excellent knowledge of Excel, VBA and Java.

What sort of options would be available to me? In an ideal world, I'd like to find a role where I can continue trading my own strategy (with a defined profit split), do research, and learn from more experience traders. I do not have the funds to back myself as a local, and would prefer to work in a more structured environment within a professional trading team.

3% is robbery, go talk to the guys Arb mentioned, sure with a proven track record you will have no probllem securing 15-20% or more. I take it the returns you talk about are net of costs.

have you tried approaching any of the big prop firms? http://www.trade2win.com/traderpedia/Trading_Arcade_Index

if you have a track record of the sort you describe you could basically take your statements to any of the big prop shops such as Marex or Elite Derivatives and get a fully backed deal with a profit split of at least 70% in your favour.

thanks for the tips. Which firms are the most reputable on the list? I've heard bad things about a few of them.

Also, I'd need a firm that provides overnight margining on inter product spreads across different exchanges. I've heard that some firms do not allow this due to high margin costs, while others charge an overnight borrowing rate, and others calculate margin dependent on VaR.