want to trade international, who should I go with?

happyhero

Hi I would like to start trading in International shares. I have a Marketmaster account with Barclays and a Sipp with Hargreaves Lansdowne so I feel comfortable with those 2 companies if one of those is any good for trading Internationally, but can anyone give me a couple of tips or companies I should use for International trading please?

I am not so bothered about a couple of pounds in trading charges, I am more interested in going with a good company that has a good system, covers a lot of the markets and someone who does not rip you off on every trade, with exchange rates or however they would on International Trading.

I am no master trader and trade about 10 times a month, so it would probably be even less with International shares I suspect.

Any advice appreciated.

cant anybody help me out please?
What asset classes do you trade and what do you want to achieve. I automatically assumed that you were after some international grank so apologies for last answer, (if that is indeed the case).

:cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::LOL::LOL::LOL::whistle:whistling:whistle:whistling

I just want to experiment a little with say some American shares like Apple for instance, not sure what asset classes means, I am only a amateur. What do I want to achieve, I would like to get rich but I make a little as I go along, so probably no chance of that. I was thinking that Barclays maybe ok as I am familiar with their system trading UK shares and as I am only small fry doubt it will make that much difference who I go with, within reason but I am worried that there are reasons that Barclays would be a bad one to use and they may be others that are a lot better for International trading, possibly less lost in charges or something, I don't know will it make much difference? Basically need advice, maybe I am worrying about nothing, fear of the unknown and all that.