Volitle FTSE 100

monkey180

Hello,

I am new to trading, and am focusing SB the FTSE 100, daily.

In the past few weeks and months, the market has been volatile anyway.

On a daily basis the price is generally quite volatile, providing good long and short opportunities (not scalping though), more daily swing trading. MACD' s and the like.

In less uncertain economic circumstances, would the FTSE be as volatile on a daily basis? I have not been in trading outside this economic problem we are currently in.

Thanks

Hello,

On a daily basis the price is generally quite volatile, providing lots of good long and short opportunities and (not scalping though), more daily swing trading. MACD' s and the like.

In less uncertain economic circumstances, would the FTSE be as volatile on a daily basis? I have not been in trading outside this economic problem we are currently in.

Thanks

On an intraday basis, indices, including the FTSE are volatile, if not every day atleast a couple of days a week. News or no news.

My poor performance trading opening range breakouts over the last 2 weeks suggests excessive volatility - I put this down to the Greek sovereign debt crisis. Well, I have to blame somebody.

Yes, maybe I should look another to do, so you work from 8am till 9pm? (UK)

Or do you set a points taget, and then finish trading when you have met target"?

So you daily swing trade?

Last edited:
Yes, maybe I should look another to do, so you work from 8am till 9pm? (UK)

Or do you set a points taget, and then finish trading when you have met target"?

So you daily swing trade?

I work from 8 to 6 PM and I try to do some swing trading. I put up price points above which I buy and below which I sell. Obviously, every selling point is the stop for the buy and every buying point is the stop for the sell.