UK tax reporting - brokers that provide it

spintron

Hello,

I am a UK resident and plan to open an account to trade FX and stocks (both UK and US). I am looking for a broker that provides tax reports.

Without considering tax issues, Interactive Brokers and Tradestation would be my preferences. My question to any UK traders out there is, do these brokerages provide tax reports?

If not, would you know of a broker that provides tax reports?

Thanks in advance :D

No uk traders? :cry:

Hello,

I am a UK resident and plan to open an account to trade FX and stocks (both UK and US). I am looking for a broker that provides tax reports.

Without considering tax issues, Interactive Brokers and Tradestation would be my preferences. My question to any UK traders out there is, do these brokerages provide tax reports?

If not, would you know of a broker that provides tax reports?

Thanks in advance :D

Hi Spitron,

Did you manage to figure out anymore about this, I am trying to find out what Taxes we would have to pay in the UK from trading.

Hi Spitron,

Did you manage to figure out anymore about this, I am trying to find out what Taxes we would have to pay in the UK from trading.

all depends on how,what and over what period..
are you going to be trading shares, options, CFDs, Spreadbetting?
US shares, UK etc
how long will you be keeping the trade alive?
would trading be your primary source of income?

taxation has slight nuances depending to the answers to the above

all depends on how,what and over what period..
are you going to be trading shares, options, CFDs, Spreadbetting?
US shares, UK etc
how long will you be keeping the trade alive?
would trading be your primary source of income?

taxation has slight nuances depending to the answers to the above

Hi Malaguti

I am looking to do Forex trading, wasnt looking to do Spreadbetting until I have heard it can be tax free in the UK.