UK Scalping Forex Setup

phoenix25140

guys,

Need a hand choosing a broker mainly for forex ( and some equity) scalping based in the uk?

Is IG any good? or Pro Spreads?

Really struggling to select a broker. My deposit will be £5,000

Thanks
Nathan

What are are you struggling with - just get in there and try them out, only you know what you're looking for and what will suit you.

IG provides an excellent, sophisticated platform and their prices are spot on, and though I have no experience of Pro Spreads, I would think likewise. For out and out scalping, Pro Spreads may be your best choice, as IG may not like constant scalping.

The very best SB platform I've ever come across is FXCM, they allow scalping but their spreads are way, way too wide.

guys,

Need a hand choosing a broker mainly for forex ( and some equity) scalping based in the uk?

Is IG any good? or Pro Spreads?

Really struggling to select a broker. My deposit will be £5,000

Thanks
Nathan

Nathan, you need the broker to be UK based or you are UK based? Scalping I trade at Yadix, works great for me - zero stop or pending limits, means you have real ability to scalp. Not like DDs that have 5 pip minimum limits. Have a look and tell me what you think?

Other than that, you need to look at the big boys, fxcm and such.

The very best SB platform I've ever come across is FXCM, they allow scalping but their spreads are way, way too wide.

Hi x4x,

I'm glad to hear you like our platform, but since you mentioned our spreads, you might like to know that FXCM recently introduced new lower spreads via dealing desk execution: http://www.trade2win.com/boards/forex-brokers/88834-fxcm-discussion-54.html#post1954546

Our dealing desk execution uses our No Dealing Desk price feed as a base to execute orders. But since we offset the orders internally on the dealing desk model, we're able to reduce spreads by 1 pip for the most popular currency pairs.

Jason

Hi x4x,