UK Charting Software

m_grindy

Hi,

I'm new to T2W. I'm currently trying to get all my platforms in place, and having browsed the forum think I might have made some bad decisions. I'm based in the UK and have been swing trading UK stocks through BARX (Barclays Stockbrokers) but looking to start doing more day trading. My current setup is:

BARX: Level II data, News, Charting (no intraday candlesticks etc...), live data etc...

iDealing: Use as execution only DMA with live data feed from LSE

However, I really need some proper charting software. I'm happy with iDealing, and BARX is fine for swing trades. Ideally I don't want to switch all my software and get used to new platorms.

Does anyone know of any good charting software available that would be appropriate. i.e. for the UK markets, that don't need to be linked to IB with data feed, not too expensive. Basically a stand alone charting software???????

Thanks!

Does anyone know of any good charting software available that would be appropriate. i.e. for the UK markets, that don't need to be linked to IB with data feed, not too expensive. Basically a stand alone charting software???????
Hi m_grindy,
Welcome to T2W!
It's well worth checking out ShareScope who offer three packages: Gold, Plus and Pro. If you want live data for day trading then you'll need the Pro version which, needless to say, is the most expensive! I use the Plus package and find it's very good for my purposes and, in my experience, the support team are way better than any other company I've dealt with. Very friendly, helpful and prompt with their responses to enquiries. Besides them, it might be worth looking at Updata whose strong point is their Point & Figure charts.
Tim.

Hi,