The pitfall of a succesful remote trader

tradetheprofile

The pitfall of a successful remote trader

Hi everyone. I hope you are all making good money from the markets.

I am a successful remote trader (Bund futures) with one of the growing number of arcades out there. I started on this journey about 9/10 months ago and I want to share an element of my experience that I believe most people won't have considered before handing over their cash (many thousands of £££s). By the way, I am a great supporter of the paid trader training business model so please don't look to me to slag them off. There are some good firms out there and, yes, there are some more notorious ones, but if you dig deep enough you'll know which to avoid.

Anyway, to get back to the issue, my predicament is not exactly a bad one; more of a frustration. What do you do if you want to leave the firm you're with to find a position elsewhere?

I want to leave for a number of reasons; the main one being that I don't get on with a few of the mentors. In spite of my paying for the privilege, the power still lies with these guys, and if you don't stay in their good books they can decrease your clip size, and/or put you back on the simulator as and when they choose (almost). Okay, this is a pretty typical example of office politics, but in this case I've paid good money to be there. Being penalised for having a better "feel" for the markets than some of my mentors shouldn't be a reason for reprimand. So, I want to leave. However, that is easier said than done.