The new SMB 5-year career path program

Avn_0903

If you have been looking for trading jobs at SMB Capital, you would probably notice their ad about their new job. It's a 5-year career path that train u for 6 months, let u trade for 5 years and then at the end of it u have the chance of trading their 10mm-30mm hedge fund. I was accepted to to this new program. However I was asked to pay $7,000 for the training. The original cost of the training is $10,500 and I got 3,500 in scholarship. When i asked them why I had to pay for training even when i was a recent college graduate, they said their old policy was that college grad didnt have to pay for training but now when they have combined with T3 for the training program all applicants have to pay the cost.

What do you guys think about this? Is it worth the $7,000? Are there any1 in the same boat as me?

If you have been looking for trading jobs at SMB Capital, you would probably notice their ad about their new job. It's a 5-year career path that train u for 6 months, let u trade for 5 years and then at the end of it u have the chance of trading their 10mm-30mm hedge fund. I was accepted to to this new program. However I was asked to pay $7,000 for the training. The original cost of the training is $10,500 and I got 3,500 in scholarship. When i asked them why I had to pay for training even when i was a recent college graduate, they said their old policy was that college grad didnt have to pay for training but now when they have combined with T3 for the training program all applicants have to pay the cost.

What do you guys think about this? Is it worth the $7,000? Are there any1 in the same boat as me?

I'm considering their offer as well for a career change. They also offer remote training if not in NYC. Their training to "read the tape" seems interesting. I haven't decided what to do yet. Any suggestions?
Thanks,
Mitch
[email protected]