Spread Betting Companies

est84

Hey

Can anyone recommend a good spread betting company? I have looked at all the major ones, and have all their brochures, but i thought i would ask the advice of people who actually use them, rather than rely on their sales jargon!

Thanks

Hi.

You will probably find that Capital Spreads has the majority vote on this forum.
I would have to agree as i have used most of the SB's around.

Faris..

Faris can I ask why you prefer Capital Spreads ? rather than the main players. The reason I ask is like est84 I am new to spread betting, any any advice is greatly received.

BB

if nothing else, the girls who man (?) the phones at capitalspreads have lovely voices.

does it for me anyway lol :)

ahem

I definitely do recommend CMC (D4F). They have the best spreads which is the most important factor of all (currently just 2 points on the FTSE and 5 points on the Dow) and supply an excellent trading platform.

Racer,

Why would you not use CMC deal for free.

I thought that they were one of the best to use because of their very tight spreads !

Can you enlighten me

Regards

BB

Hi,

The only company I have used for real trading is Finspreads. Although I don't pay much attention to prices (probably should though) I liked the fact I could do everything online.

Trading virtually now on TradIndex I really don't like the fact that I would have to phone to move my stop above the entry point. My question is:

Do Capital Spreads allow you to adjust the stop-loss above the execution price (to lock in profit) over the web or do they make you phone up?

Basically, I am looking to move brokers as I cannot access Finspreads' site at work due to Java blocking. I can access Capital Spreads though and would just like someone to clear this up for me if poss.

Thanks

CMC are a pain in the 'arris.

their trading platform freezes/kicks you out from time to time.

endless re-quotes on prices when trading over £15-20 a point