So how trusty is your broker?

Pabmove

After finding out that markets aren't all that random at all and mostly controlled by market makers, I'm wary of my forex broker (a big one with tv ads) .

When I opened an account, I didn't place any trades for a several weeks due to my work commitments. But when I started playing, sales staff from my brokerage call and ask me sign up to this and that....

Are brokerages mostly like this? I certainly don't like my activity to be monitored but since they can see my stops, there is the possiblilty that they can stop you out at any time just to make some dough from the regular Joe trader (there are some trades of mine that got stopped which are a bit suspect).

Hi Pabmove

because the market is competitive, they usually not a large enough difference in prices and spreads between different brokers to practice arbitrage. But every forex broker is slightly different,but u can choose your broker by certain Points

1- Is the Forex broker regulated?

2-Customer Service

3-Margin Requirement

4-Withdrowal and deposit time
i hope that i helped you

good luck

Thanks David,

They say they are regulated but I not sure high tightly. Customer service is ok and I've just withdrew from them so I can give you answer later on.

I did a test on my mini account. I placed five trades, I placed stops on all of them and low and behold, I did get stopped out on four of them (quite a lot of spikes). I placed another 5 trades, this time I place mental stops. Not one of those trades got stopped out (less spikes). To me this was an alarm bell and not just coincidence.

I closed the account, I didn't feel comfortable about them in the end. I had an uncomfortable feeling about them watching my account. My opinion.

I'm going to stick to ECN brokers from now on. I'm not experienced with how they operate (ECN) but at least I feel better that there may be a more level playing field.